Aigbogun invites Ikouwem, Eneji and 25 others to Flying Eagles camp


Newly appointed Flying Eagles coach, Paul Aigbogun, has called up 28 players to the national U20 side.

The Enyimba FC coach invited the the young player of the year, Ikouwem Udoh and the duo of his Super Eagles B teammates, Nura Mohammed and Peter Eneji.

There were also invitations for NPFL stars, Alhassan Ibrahim, Wasiu Alalade, Aniekeme Okon, Adesina Gata, Waheed Adebayo and a host of others. Three other players from the NNL were also invited.

All invited players are to arrive at the Serob Legacy Hotel, Wuye, Abuja where the seven time African Champions will camp in preparation for the road to the the African U20 Championship holding next year in Niger.

Nigeria swept the African U20 titles in 1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 2005, 2011 and 2015, and won silver medals at the FIFA U20 World Cup in 1989 and 2005, after finishing third in the old USSR in 1985.

Full list of invited players:

Ikouwem Udoh (Enyimba FC); Peter Eneji (Plateau United); Nur Muhammed (El-Kanemi Warriors); Wasiu Abdulazeez (Enyimba FC); Aniekieme Okon (Akwa United); Valentine Ozounwafor (Enyimba FC); Aminu Nuhu (Akwa United); Nazifi Yahaya (Kano Pillars); Isa Ndala (Nasarawa United); Adesina Gata (Akwa United); Alhassan Ibrahim (Kano Pillars); Douglas Achiv (Nasarawa United); Jamilu Muhammed (Kano Pillars); Mubarak Abdulsalam (Wikki Tourists); Sadiq Abdullahi (Nasarawa United); Akila Jadima (MFM FC); Charles Agbo (El-Kanemi Warriors); Frank Kappe (Katsina United); Idris Said (Niger Tornadoes); Ospino Egbe (MFM FC); Malachy Chibuzor (Rivers United); Sunday Anthony (El-Kanemi Warriors); Abiodun Joseph (Sunshine Stars); Nurudeen Mudashiru (ABS FC); Waheed Adebayo (MFM FC); Mubarak Ejiogu (Niger Tornadoes); Detan Ogundare (Kogi United); Amos Obasogie (Insurance FC).

1 Comment

Leave a Reply