AWCON 2018: Dennerby listed Oshoala, Ajibade, 19 others


With ten days to the start of thus year African Women Cup of Nations(AWCON), Nigeria’s Super Falcons coach Thomas Dennerby has released a final list of 21 players that will fly Nigeria’s flag at the tournament

The list consists of 3 goalkeepers, 7 defenders, 5 midfielders and 6 attackers.

Expectedly, Dalian Quajian striker Asisat Oshoala was listed in the teams attack alongside former junior international Rasheedat Ajibade who will make her debut in this tournament.

Other regular faces in the team include scorer of the goal that won the last edition for Nigeria, Desire Oparanozie and Washington Spirit attacker, Fransisca Ordega.

Nigeria is in group B alongside Bayana Bayana of South Africa, Zambia’s Shepolopolo and Kenya’s Harambee Starlets.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply