Baxter reveals Bafana Bafana squad to face Super Eagles


South Africa coach Stuart Baxter has named his 25-man squad to face Nigeria in the 2019 AFCON qualifier in Uyo next month, can report.
The newly appointed manager will play his first competitive game against Nigeria at the Nest of Champions, Uyo on June 10.
Baxter who doubles as Supersport United manager has invited five foreign pro’s and 20 PSL players for the AFCON qualifier. He has also kept a good number of players that played against Guinea-Bissau and Angola in back-to-back international friendly matches in March.
“I am quite pleased with the squad we have assembled. We have a small element of development with a couple of young players. We also have some players who are returning to the squad, the likes of Zungu and Rantie,” said Baxter.
Bafana Bafana Squad:
Itumeleng Khune, Darren Keet, Ronwen Williams.
Mphahlele, Coetzee, Hlatshwayo, Mathoho, Gordinho, Mobara, Langerman, Sifiso Hlanti.
Hlompho Kekana, Dolly, Andile Jali, Mokotjo, Dean Furman, Themba Zwane, Bongani Zungu, Aubrey Ngoma.
Sibusiso Vilakazi, Percy Tau, Lebohang Manyama, Tokelo Rantie, Thamsanqa Gabuza, Kermit Erasmus.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply