CHAN 2018: Salisu Yusuf releases Eagles final list


Home based Super Eagles coach Salish Yusuf, has announced the 23-man list of players that will represent the country in the 2018 CHAN tournament.

Skipper Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Kano Pillars veteran Rabiu Alli and NPFL top marksman Anthony Okpotu, all made the list.

The team is expected to fly out of the country to Morocco in the next few days for camping.

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC), Oladele Ajiboye (Plateau United), Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC).

Defenders: Osas Okoro (Rangers International), Daniel James (Plateau United), Kalu Orji Okogbue (Rangers International), Ikouwem Utin (Enyimba FC), Abdullahi Musa (Wikki Tourists), Timothy Danladi (Katsina United), Ifeanyi Nweke (Kano Pillars), Stephen Eze (Kano Pillars).

Midfielders: Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United), Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars), Augustine Oladapo (Enyimba FC), Ekundayo Ojo (Sunshine Stars), Emeka Atuloma (Rivers United).

Forwards: Anthony Okpotu (Lobi Stars), Eneji Moses (Plateau United), Ibrahim Mustapha (Enyimba FC), Emeka Ogbuh (Rivers United), Sunday Faleye (Akwa United), Nura Muhammed (El-Kanemi Warriors), Okechukwu Gabriel (Akwa United).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply