Fulham registers Aluko, two other Nigerians for new Championship season


Fulham has released the list of players with squad number ahead of the new Championship season with three Nigerians listed.

Among the three Nigerian players listed are; Omatsone Aluko, Tayo Edun and Dennis Adeniran.

The Craven cottage side missed promotion to the Premier League last season when they lost in the playoffs to Reading.

Among the listed Nigerians, Omatsone Aluko looks the more established player in the side.He joined the team from Hull City last summer and netted 11 goals in 48 appearances for Fulham.

Tayo Edun is expected to become more established in the team after he played a key role in the England U19 team that emerged Euro champion, while Dennis Adeniran got promoted from the reserved team.

Aluko will wear jersey number 24, Dennis Adeniran will put on number 35, while Tayo Edun will be in 37 Jersey.

Full squad list:

1. Marcus Bettinelli
2. Ryan Fredericks
3. Ryan Sessegnon
4. Denis Odoi
6. Kevin McDonald
7. Neeskens Kebano
8. Stefan Johansen
10. Tom Cairney
11. Floyd Ayité
13. Tim Ream
14. Cauley Woodrow
15. Michael Madl
16. Oliver Norwood
17. Ragnar Sigurdsson
20. Lucas Piazon
23. Marcelo Djalo
24. Sone Aluko
26. Tomas Kalas
27. David Button
33. Matt O’Riley
35. Dennis Adeniran
36. Luca de la Torre
37. Tayo Edun
42. Marek Rodák
44. Ibrahima Cisse

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply