Lokosa, Nwankwo the new entrants as Rohr released Super Eagles provisional list


By Sampson Benjamin.

Red-hot Kano Pillars forward Junior Lokosa and Crotone of Italy striker Simeon Nwankwo were the new invitees in the Super Eagles 30-man provisional list released on Monday afternoon by the team coach Gernot Rohr.

The anticipated lists has four goalkeepers, 10 defenders, eight midfielders and eight forward.

Recuperating quintuple Leon Balogun, Wilfred Ndidi, Etebo Oghenekaro, Joel Obi and Tyrone Ebuehi all made the lists.

Notably missing from the lists includes, new Ukrainian league champion with Shakhtar Kayode Olarenwaju, returnee Henry Onyekuru, Brown Ideye and Aaron Samuel.

Junior Lokosa merited his position following his 18 league goals in 21 matches for Kano Pillars, so as Simeon Nwankwo who has been a revelation in the Serie A since scoring a stunning bicycle kick against champion Juventus.

The team is scheduled to take on DR Congo on May 28, before moving out to England to take on Three Lion  in Wembley stadium on June 2nd before facing Czech Republic on June 6th.

Full list:

Francis Uzoho
Ikechukwu Ezenwa
Daniel Akpeyi
Dele Ajiboye.


Leon Balogun
William Troost- Ekong
Kenneth Omeruo
Brian Idowu
Elders on Echejile
Shehu Abdulahi
Ola Aina
Tyrone Ebuehi
Stephen Eze

Chidozie Awaziem.


Mikel Obi
Joel Obi
Ogenyi Onazi
Mikel Agu
Etebo Oghenekaro
John Ogu
Uche Ago
Wilfred Ndidi.


Odion Ighalo
Ahmed Musa
Moses Simon
Victor Moses
Junior Lokosa
Simeon Nwankwo
Alex Iwobi
Kelechi Iheanacho.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply