NFF clears salary debts of 27 coaches


The Nigeria Football Federation on Tuesday paid a total number of 27 coaches from the first batch of payment received from energy solution company, AITEO group – the official Premium partner of the NFF.

The company who agreed to partner the country’s football governing body in April in a N2.5billion, 5-Year partnership agreement has ensured 27 coaches including Super Eagles technical adviser, Gernot Rohr have seen debts owed them by the Federation is now history.

About N100 million was received to offset outstanding salaries of coaches, including a number that had been owed for services rendered during the tenure of previous administration.

NFF 2nd Vice President who doubles as chairman NFF Sponsoring, Marketing, Television and Advisory Committee stated: “We are very happy to announce that we have been able to pay a total of 27 coaches all the monies they were being owed, including some who worked with previous NFF Boards in what we termed ‘legacy payments’.

“It is our joy that the coaches can finally smile to the bank. A labourer deserves his wages, and that is why the present NFF administration worked assiduously hard to ensure the realization of this partnership. The NFF is grateful to Aiteo Group for this breakthrough in making our coaches happy.” he told

The list cuts across all level of national team coaches and a total number of 27 coaches turned out for a two day event held at Abuja and payment commenced immediately.

Beneficiary coaches are: Salisu Yusuf, Alloy Agu, Fatai Amao, David Ngodigha, Ann Chiejine, Bala Mohammed, Kabiru Baleria, Emeka Amadi, Peter Dedevbo, Toyin Ayinla, Wemimo Oni, Auwal Bashir, Manu Garba, Bala Nikyu, Lateef Yusuf, Nduka Ugbade, Jolomi Atunne Alli, Ernest Salolomo, Queen Dolyn Akpan, Adamu Audu Ejo, Godwin Okon, Justin Madugu, Gidado Usman, Florence Omagbemi, Perpetua Nkwocha, Emmanuel Amuneke, Christopher Danjuma.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply