NWPL Super Four to light up Benin City


The Nigeria Women Premier League’s Super Four has been scheduled for 11-16 September with Benin City ready to host the tournament which is being sponsored by the Edo State Government.

This was made known at the draw ceremony which took place in Protea Hotel, Ikeja, Lagos.

The Super Four tournament which will produce the 2016/17 NWPL champions will feature Bayelsa Queens, Rivers Angels, Delta Queens and Nasarawa Amazons.

There is three million naira on offer for the champions while the runners-up will be rewarded with two million naira.

Defending champions Rivers Angels were given N350,000 early this year when they clinched the league title for a third consecutive time.


NWPL Super Four fixtures

Matchday 1: Nasarawa Amazons vs Bayelsa Queens
Delta Queens vs Rivers Angels

Matchday 2: Rivers Angels vs Nasarawa Amazons
Bayelsa Queens vs Delta Queens

Matchday 3: Nasarawa Amazons vs Delta Queens
Rivers Angels vs Bayelsa Queens

Matchday 4: Final

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply