Super Eagles depart for Johannesburg (Photos)

ADVERTISEMENT

Nigeria’s Super Eagles have departed for Johannesburg, South Africa, ahead of Saturday’s 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifier at the FNB Stadium, Naijafootballplus.com can report.

The Nigerian contingent departed from Asaba, Delta State via a chartered flight on Max Air at 6pm local time.

The contingent consisted of 23 players, the team backroom staff, NFF Executive Members, stakeholders, media representatives and Naijafootballplus.com Chief Football writer, Tobi Adepoju.

The trip is expected to be for seven hours with arrival time at 1am South Africa time (12am Nigeria time).

 

Departure Photos

 

 

 

 

 

South Africa will host Nigeria on Saturday at 3pm South Africa (2pm Nigeria time). Nigeria sit top of the AFCON qualifying group with 9 points while South Africa occupied third position with seven points.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply