Super Eagles: Rohr hands suprise call-ups to Stephen Eze, Gabriel Okechukwu


Ahead of the 2018 pre world cup friendly Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr has released the name of 28 players that will trade tackles with Serbia and Poland.

The lists that was released on Wednesday morning witnessed the return of Kasimpasa defender Kenneth Omeruo. CHAN Eagles defender Stephen Eze, Al Ahly of Egypt forward Junior Ajayi and Russia-based Brian Idowu who scored against Argentina on his debut in a friendly in Krasnodar in November last year were also handed call-up by Rohr.

The double header friendly against Serbia in London and Poland in Warsaw are two of the line up pre world cup games for the team.

Nigeria will play Poland in Wraclaw on March 23 and then travel to London where they will face Serbia four days later.

Full List of invited players

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa)

Defenders: Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Tyronne Ebuehi (Ado Den Haag, The Netherlands); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England); Elderson Echiejile (Cercle Brugge KSV, Belgium); Brian Idowu (Amkar Perm, Russia); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa FC, Turkey); Stephen Eze (Lokomotiv Plovdiv, Bulgaria)

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Las Palmas, Spain); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Joel Obi (Torino FC, Italy)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai, China); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Junior Ajayi (Al Ahly, Egypt); Gabriel Okechukwu (Akwa United)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply